Laziators

What is it with some people while entering the elevator? I constantly see a few stand right in front of the door as if they are a bunch of kids inline for a roller coaster. Don't you people realize until all of us inside get out YOU CAN't GET IN. Oh and dont you dare get in and press any number that I can count on one hand. Use the stairs you lazy people "dont blame McDonalds".
This rule also applies to those of you who do this at the subway stop as well. Stand back a few inches and ill bet money the train wont leave any later then it would if you blocked the door like an idiot. As for the guy i shoved on the way out the door a couple of days ago, it wasnt an accident. Please dont approach the doors as soon as the train stops. One more thing. Some of you on the T who are a little bigger than the rest of us and like to take up seats. Thats fine if the T is empty. But when you see an older couple standing in-front of you GET UP. Please dont wait for the skinny little guy under your right side to get up. First of all he cant get up from under you and two if he does the older people are probably not going to risk their lives and take his place.
Escalators: I really cant stand when some people get on and STAND right in the middle. The whole idea is that if you make a few steps it will get you to the top faster. Now I realize that some people are just not in a hurry and sometimes im not either but if your not sure about the person behind you kindly move to the right ... its easy. For some of you to easy and you should probably be taking the stairs.
I have a few more but ill save it for later. Thats enough with the pet peeves




9 Comments:
I hate the idiots who have been standing there and haven't pushed the button. Here via Michele's. Enjoy the rest of the weekend.
All pet peeves of mine! I am taking the escalator because I have three kids and I don't like to be crammed in an elevator with 50 other people that are scared the darn thing is not coming back to get them. Lord have mercy it is not Willy Wonka's elavator it will come back people.
Here via Michele's Hope your head feels better!
whats worse is the peole with stollers that think they own the elevator and don't scooch over to make room. grrrrr!!!!
here via micheles today.
the escalator one pisses me off...I use them like regular stairs - I don't see why people think you're just supposed to stand on them....
that would be like standing on the catwalk thing at the airport. you're SUPPOSED to keep walking when you're on it!
All good points. Enjoyed reading those. The people that carry babies in backpacks (or even people with any backpack on) get to me sometimes. Half the time they don't look around enough to know that they're swinging that child or backpack into some other passersby's face!
I hear you! I avoid elevator's unless it's absolutely necessary as I have a slight phobia when it comes to those things, and staying in them any longer than is truly necessary just gets my goat...especially when people are moving 1 floor!
i'm in india, and there are some great ones here. i step back a few steps to allow exiting passengers room to leave the elevator. indians don't understand that and step in front of me - thank god you made it, i held your place in line, a--hole.
on not less than 10 occasions in the past year, i've stepped into the elevator on the ground floor, an indian was in the elevator who didn't exit; i look, and there are no buttons pushed. they don't know how it works, they just get in this box that magically carries them through the building.
i'm tellin' ya, elevators and their people in india are WAY worse
Yeah - I'm with you on the express trip up two flights. There's an elevator in my school - and the most frequent users are the largest ladies... Unfortunately, they don't see the correlation.
So...you were the buttinski that pushed me outta the way on the escalator?
hee hee...just JOKING.
The elevator one is funny actually...we are such sheep sometimes lol!
Post a Comment
<< Home